Best of 2015?

I can’t believed how much of a fail the second half of the year has been for me writing this blog. On one hand there are good reasons for it, busy in other areas etc, but on the other hand, I’m just feckin lazy.

Anyway. On facebook I started on of these music advent calendar things, posting a song a day that you like counting down to Christmas. I was enjoying it so I decided to do a sort of book advent calendar of my favourite books read in 2015, which brought back to this blog.

My favourite books of 2015 – I’m not great at end of year lists as I often can’t decide between a few options to choose an actual favourite, and then putting them in order is a complete brain melt – however, I’ve kept track of the books I’ve read this year on Goodreads. More than I thought I had due to less reading time this year, so I’m going to ressurect the blog with a basic ‘in no particular order’ list top ten.

Actually writing them in here will have an order – the order in which I read them.

Station Eleven – Emily Mandel

The Martian – Andy Weir

The Peripheral – William Gibson

Ancilary Sword – Anne Leckie

All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

Elizabeth is Missing – Emma Healy

All The Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr

Asking For It – Louise O’ Neill

A little Life – Hanya Yanagihara

A Brief History of Seven Killings – Marlon James

 

I have a definite top 3 in that – I hope to write a post on each before the New Year

Happy Christmas to anyone kind enough to take the time to read my posts, especially if you have returned after my lenghty absence

 

 

Author: paumurp

I am a youth worker in Ireland. Easily pleased and slow to anger. I love to read, listen to music and to take photographs

1 thought on “Best of 2015?”

Leave a Reply

